Presbytery Members

All Ministers, Youth Workers, Pastors and Ministers in Association in placement are voting members of the Presbytery, as are those in special placements in the Synod.

The Presbytery Chairperson is elected by Presbytery Members and needs to be a confirmed member of the Uniting Church in Australia.

Retired Ministers who come under the care of the Presbytery, may receive minutes of the Presbytery Meetings but not the Agendas.

Lay Representatives are members through appointment by their congregations. Members in these categories, except for retired Ministers, are required to attend all Presbytery Meetings.

All members are encouraged to participate in the work of the Presbytery through being on a committee or task group.


November Presbytery Meeting 2019:

Wednesday 20th November 2019
Venue: UnitingCare
$15 dinner

RSVP: November Presbytery Meeting